Bible Studies
Kid's Section
Free Materials
Newsletters
Biblical Timeline
Home Doctrine About Contact Donate  Languages
Types & Figures April 2019

What is the spiritual meaning of the word, “sheep” in the Bible?

As always we have to

let the Bible define its own terms:

 

Psalm 100:3. “Know ye that the LORD he [is] God: [it is] he [that] hath made us, and not

we ourselves; [we are] his people, and the sheep of his pasture.”

(See also: John 10:3-5, 7, 9, 11, 14-16; Ezekiel 34:31; Psalm 79:13; Psalm 95:7)

The Bible is made up of three layers: historical, moral and the deeper spiritual layer. Each historical account tells a spiritual story, and often with a moral lesson.

 

God teaches in His word that we must study and compare scripture with scripture in order for the Holy Spirit to guide us into truth.

Latest Bible Studies

Here are the latest Bible studies. These studies are broadcast live each Sunday on YouTube from 1-2 PM PT. Here is our Sunday schedule.

Bible Study     1:00 Pm PT, 4:00pm ET

Q&A                 4:30 Pm PT, 7:30pm ET
• Bible Reading 6:30 Pm PT, 9:30pm ET

Memory Verse Of The Month I, [even] I, [am] the LORD; and beside me [there is] no saviour. Isaiah 43:11 April 2019

In the book of Psalms we read  "Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee." 119:11

Memorizing a verse is an excellent way to keep our thoughts on things above, and to hide God's word in our hearts. It's also a great way to consider and ponder the deeper spiritual meaning.

 

                                                       Major Website Update coming very soon!

Call us @ 1-800-498-8505

Bible Ministries International a non-profit 501(c) 3 ministry  © 2018 All Rights Reserved

Latest Bible Studies
I, [even] I, [am] the LORD; and beside me [there is] no saviour. Isaiah 43:11
Isaiah 43:11
Isaiah 43:11
Isaiah 43:11
Isaiah 43:11
I, [even] I, [am] the LORD; and beside me [there is] no saviour.
Memory Verse Of The Month